Unexpected Turn – Chapter 7

Olivia’s POV

06-17-16_12-07-38 AM.png

Jeez, I never knew someone like him would know such a strange place, where in the world are we ? He’s not gonna kidnap me is it? And oh my god, why is he lighting a fire.. the sun hasn’t set yet.

06-17-16_12-11-07 AM.png

“Hey mop, mind explaining to me where in the world we are and what are you doing ?”, I questioned the long mop hair man. His hair really does bothers me, I don’t understand how girls would swarm around him with such long messy mop hair. He clapped his hands for no particular reason and replied ” It’s about to get better O , follow me  ! “. Seriously ? O ? Is that the best he got , I think I like my version of a nickname better.

06-17-16_12-17-26 AM.png

I stared at the green slimy water before me, and faced Rick. “Please explain yourself before I push you into that slimy green goo”.

“Okay first of all, that ‘goo’ is clean alright ! I have swam in it and no slime whatsoever was found on my skin. It’s just the color. I thought you liked being adventurous ! At least that’s what I learned from you after hearing your love story”.

I was about to reply him when I noticed him starting to remove his clothes, Is he crazy ? This guy sure is weird.  I could feel my cheeks turning red when he was literally left with nothing but his boxers. I quickly turned around and focused on the green goo-ish water.

06-17-16_12-21-53 AM.png

“You’re going to regret this if you don’t jump in Olivia ! ” , Rick yelled, getting ready for his possibly terrible dive.

Yep.. It was a total fail.  

I burst out laughing till I felt a tear across my cheek, ” Let me show you how a real diver dives dummy “.

06-17-16_12-31-03 AM.png

” CANNONBALL ! ” , I screamed as loudly as I could as I dropped into the green water.  I felt so alive again, like how I used to.  I miss this .. 


06-17-16_12-34-27 AM.png

The evening went on with the pair splashing and laughing at each other, forgetting about the time.. and forgetting about being ‘ just friends’

06-17-16_12-55-35 AM.png

06-17-16_1-01-25 AM.png

Rick was enjoying every moment with her and he was starting to admit to himself that he, Rick Schmitz was falling for Olivia. However, Olivia seemed to be rather distracted by something and kept giving an uneasy look. She was hesitating to say something.

Just as they were getting ready to leave, Rick felt that it was the right moment to show Olivia his true feelings for her. He was tired of denying and being confused.


06-17-16_1-13-09 AM.png

And so, he went in for a kiss. . . But Olivia pulled away, leaving them a close gap to look at each other in the eye.

“I’m sorry Rick, I can’t do this. I’m just not ready. Aa..and you.. have an amazing girl who loves you, don’t make a mistake that you’ll regret later.Let’s just stick to being friends..”

06-17-16_1-19-37 AM.png

” But I don’t want to be just friends Olivia ! I. like you , and I’ve never felt this way about anyone else before. It’s different, you’re different ! “

Olivia held her hand to her chest, touched and shocked at what she is hearing.

” You still don’t get it don’t you Rick ? I just c..can’t , I can’t risk getting hurt and being left alone all over again. “

06-17-16_1-22-09 AM.png

” You won’t ! I promise.. I’ll show you ! Give me a chance ! ” , Rick was getting desperate.

“Thanks for the wonderful evening Rick, you made me feel something I haven’t felt in so long.. I’ll see you at home”, she kissed him on the cheek and turn to leave.

06-17-16_1-24-26 AM.png

Rick was left speechless and stunned, he felt played with, he felt like a desperate dog wanting a bone and he hated it. He hated how she seemed to have control over him. He wiped the tear drop off his cheek from Olivia’s kiss.


3 thoughts on “Unexpected Turn – Chapter 7

  1. Oh Olivia </3 It was maybe a bit soon to make a move, Rick, and you really should break up with your girlfriend before pursuing someone else – it's just really bad manners/disrespectful not to. Sort yourself out, mate =p

    Like

Leave a comment